Oh There’s a Light at the end of the Tunnel……………..

So day 25 of Janathon and at last the end is in sight. In all honesty it hasn’t been as bad as I expected but I will wait till day 31 before I confirm that fact as my enthusiasm seems to have waned slightly tonight. I seem to be coming down with a bout of CBA syndrome! It could just be that, just for a change, things didn’t go to plan. It was my intention to run as soon as I got in from work, while hubby took Jack to the dentist. However they were already back when I got home, a bit of a wasted journey by all accounts. The Orthodontist had insisted on a pre-brace visit to the Oral hygienist however the hygienist said he had a set of shiny teeth that Shergar would of been proud of (something like that) and sent him home. So I ended up doing tea first and running later, big mistake.

Come 7 0 clock it was a real effort to drag myself out of the door, but having spent the afternoon convincing Year Six that we should never give up on our goals, I thought it best to go. Didn’t fancy telling them in the morning that I’d bottled it with only 7 runs left to do.

Tonights run felt slightly like hitting the wall in the marathon, it wasn’t helped by the fact that my amazing Nike+sportswatch (never works) declared I was only doing 10 minute miles, oh no I flaming well wasn’t, no wonder I was knackered. Next problem was I had stitch. This saw me doing another of my ‘101 ways to look a tit when your running’ moves. I saw this put into practice at the Brass Monkey when some poor girl had stitch and a random stranger suggested she run, arms out stretched, palms up until it had gone!!! Did it work for me? Well I lost my balance and tripped up so I’ll never know, maybe next time.

Now I’m back I’m glad I went, only six more runs left. To quote my quote of the afternoon, ‘If you don’t give up, you cannot fail’  .So 5.75 mile in 50 minutes and 16 seconds (stupid bloody watch)! 

                                    Janathon Day 26

Bring it on

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jensruns2011
    Jan 25, 2012 @ 22:22:53

    Keep going, you’re doing brilliantly – only 6 more runs to go! 🙂

    Reply

  2. happyday2day
    Jan 25, 2012 @ 22:40:27

    Dawn…..your a brilliant blogger…that was so funny and a HUGE well done to you…x

    Reply

Leave a comment

Archives

Categories