A marathon and a sprint that turned into a skate….

I’d love to say that I’d run a marathon, but alas no, my knee is just about holding up to the odd mile, no chance of a marathon ever again – not the running kind anyway. Today’s marathon was a writing one – the best part of ten hours trying to get this major study on the road, I think I just about made it to the first lamp post. It’s my own fault, I’m such a flaming perfectionist when it comes to academic writing – it takes me forever. Still on the plus side I now have some idea just how long this major study is going to take – forever. I’m going to lead such an exciting life over the next few weeks. In an attempt to clear my head Janathon was a short run, thankfully the snow had all but gone, however what was left had started to freeze and after over 18 months as a non- runner I’d forgotten just how slippy some of the paving stones get. Still I remained upright and that’s always a bonus with my track record!!!
1 mile run
1000 words written lots of reading done
Can’t believe it’s nearly Monday again
Bring it on!!!

image

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

