Olga Korbut takes on Ninja Warrior – apparently…..

So a rather deflating start to the day – there I was all packed and ready to go and then I got a flat tyre. No amount of instant fix pump up canister type things helped ( I’m really up on cycle technology!!!!) and changing inner tubes is hubby’s job. The cycle to work was abandoned. Things could only get better and actually they did. The immersive Greek temple type classroom is coming together and my column rage has abated (for now), having to drive to work meant I had my real ‘big coat’ with me so playground duty was almost bearable and the after work sports meeting was cancelled. Then came year 4 gymnastics when I discovered my inner Olga Korbut – something I never discovered as a kid as I was built like a fairy elephant. By the time the other teaching assistant and I had done our pencil, dish, teddy bear and egg rolls we couldn’t move – I think the kids enjoyed it. It seems the kids really do think I’m some kind of sporting nutter, I looked on in horror as one mum told me her child had asked if he could enter me in Ninja Warrior…….erm maybe not. Still the suggestion of me being warrior like must have struck a chord – I ran my fastest mile since knee surgery – the comebacks on.

Gymnastics and a speedy (for me) mile completed.

I’m playing Netball tomorrow (what am I doing???!?)

Bring it on. 

  
 

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

