Watch out there’s a swamp monster about …………maybe not!!!!

So I’d just kissed the hubby goodnight and then the alarm went off, at least that’s what it felt like – the 5:45am starts were back. Yep school term has started again, it’s like we’ve never been away. Still, all in all, it wasn’t a bad first day back, I even managed to cycle to work and back – I’d forgotten how heavy a rucksack containing a laptap, Hudl, portable memory, work clothes,  shoes, PE kit and packed lunch was!! I’d also forgotten how much the rain turned my cycle route into a mud bath – I arrived at work splattered, but on the plus side it wasn’t raining and I’d only had to detour twice due to flooding. Coming home was a different story, for one thing it was raining – heavily, secondly it was dark and my route home is unlit, thirdly the rain had turned my already muddy route into a quagmire and even with my mega bike lights I didn’t see the muddy puddles till I was knee deep in them – I arrived home looking like a swamp monster and once he’s stopped laughing hubby offered to spray me down with the hose pipe – I declined!!!
7 miles cycled -The bikes drying out
Short run in the morning
Bring it on

image

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

