This Girl Can……

So, having missed out on Janathon last year due to recovering from knee surgery, I’m back for another go. I’d like to say the knee is fully recovered and I’m back to long runs – but I’m not. After a year of heeding the surgeons advice and avoiding running altogether, I’ve had enough. The gym is not for me,varying reasons, not least because when it comes down to it, I’m an outdoor kind of girl. So 2016 is the year I get my runners back on, granted my long distance days are over but I’d rather run a mile every other day than not at all. So that’s my aim – to run, walk or cycle everyday in January – bring it on.

One mile run – no stopping – it’s a start.  

 

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

