Officially a Fattie

images2S2GLABSSo Janathon day five, and if going back to work  wasn’t enough of a shock to the system, I  foolishly decided to get on the scales, not once, but twice, what was I thinking?!?!?  I’m not usually one for getting weighed I usually just rely on how my clothes feel, but having been out of action for nearly 8 weeks I decided I needed to know just how bad things were – I wish I’d never bothered.  Compared to my usual weight I a now officially a fat chuffer, still on the plus side it is probably the kick up the backside I need to keep me at the gym and eating healthily. Lets hope the weight goes off as quickly as it came on.

Gym session done

Cycling to work tomorrow

                                                           Bring it on!!!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shazruns
    Jan 05, 2015 @ 20:57:13

    With that kind of exercise it will soon drop off. Love the cartoon

    Reply

  2. rundelrun
    Jan 05, 2015 @ 21:30:39

    You’re braver than me… I think I last weighed myself back in April’14. It was those Boots scales that tell you your BMI and all that guff… being 25% fat is not something you need to printed out every other week 😦

    Reply

  3. mindshoot
    Jan 05, 2015 @ 23:55:04

    Yes, I had the same experience on 23rd December – could have been better timed! I’m sure you’ll be back on top soon! 🙂

    Reply

  4. rundmach
    Jan 06, 2015 @ 03:25:07

    I weigh myself every morning. Its the kick i need to make sure I don’t eat bad food…. At least in the morning. You got this!!!

    Reply

  5. jensruns2011
    Jan 06, 2015 @ 08:02:58

    Great cartoon 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

