Grunts Groans and Moans

So Janathon Day 3 dawned (is it really only day 3?) and with the boys out watching the mighty reds (Barnsley -in case you’re not sure) I took full advantage of some time on my own and hit the gym for a session ( I think that’s what you say!?!) I’m starting to get the hang of this gym thing now but there is one thing I still can’t get my head round – why do mean feel the urge to make the most ridiculous noises when lifting waits -its ridiculous -what does it prove? There’s the counting groan -onearrghh, twoarrghhh, and the I’ve done it groan – yesarghhhh and the ‘I’maknobheadargggh  groan, I made the last one up but you get the idea. In the end I sought refuge in the pool – I’d heard enough for one day!!

Cross training, weight and swimming done.

Off to re-fuel at the pub

Bring it on!!

GrAARRGGHHH!!!!

GrAARRGGHHH!!!!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shazruns
    Jan 03, 2015 @ 17:28:50

    Maybe ear plugs would be a good idea?

    Reply

  2. winsometahn
    Jan 03, 2015 @ 17:41:26

    Ooh, re-fueling at the pub sounds like fun!

    Reply

  3. Sam
    Jan 03, 2015 @ 20:26:15

    Well earned refuel, and I always assumed it was an impulse noise caused by narcissistic traits. Earplugs or music are the way forward

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

