Janathon Day Two -Blistered

Well I could blame the blisters on the miles and miles I cycled this afternoon (well, not miles and miles but it was miles!!) but alas they are down to my much-loved new Dr Martens. Still, blisters or no blisters, I managed to squeeze in 30 minutes on the exercise bike in-between my not-so-big Asda Big Shop (which I did at Sainsburys) and meeting up with my fellow GCSE Science students to revise for our forthcoming mock exam (eek!)I was planning a full gym session but with the dodgy knee twinging a bit I was good (I really have turned over a new leaf) and stuck to my rehab advice (physio rehab not Amy Winehouse type rehab) and just did enough to keep the knee moving – I will get my fitness back, it’s just going to have to take a little longer than I was expecting.
11.9 miles cycled
Gym tomorrow (hopefully)
Bring it on!!

New Shoes!!

New Shoes!!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. winsometahn
    Jan 02, 2015 @ 20:58:37

    Ooh, I like your new shoes!

    Reply

  2. rundelrun
    Jan 02, 2015 @ 22:16:07

    No matter how’s it’s done, a mile is a mile is a mile… as I’m sure someone said once, maybe… unless it’s a kilometre? : P

    Reply

  3. mindshoot
    Jan 03, 2015 @ 08:27:28

    I love Dr Martens, but I’ve never yet had a pair that hasn’t (temporarily) ruined the back of my heel with blisters..!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

