The Non-running Mum on the Run…………….

Out of order!!

Out of order!!

So I’m back, a new year new start and all that malarkey. Except this year is slightly different. Yep, 2015 is my first year as an official non-runner. Its not going to be easy, running has been a huge part of who I am for so long, but 2 knee operations in the space of 15 months has put an end to my running career. Still, I’m happy, healthy and have a fab family -it’s not the end of the world -its just going to take a bit of getting used to!!

I wasn’t going to do Janathon this year, however its my motivation to stick to my physio program and ensure I fit some exercise in in-between work, my degree and my science GCSE course -I think I’m going to busy!!!

40 lengths done

gym session tomorrow

Bring it on!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shazruns
    Jan 01, 2015 @ 18:52:57

    Sorry to hear about the knees, using Janathon to keep on track with the physio

    Reply

  2. CeeJayKay
    Jan 01, 2015 @ 19:35:16

    😦 gosh, im sorry xxx enjoy Janathon you will be great!

    Reply

  3. jensruns2011
    Jan 02, 2015 @ 23:56:30

    Crikey…sounds tough. Hope you have a good Janathon doing it running-free and keeping the physio programme on track, look forward to reading how u get on 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

