Alcoholic Assignments………………

images (2)So after three halves of lager and a glass of wine (its been a tough day, week , month, half-term) I’ve finally got an opening sentence for my first uni assignment. Strange really, when I’ve spent a sober 2 weeks staring at an empty piece of paper, with not a clue where to start – now I’m on a roll. Well I would be except I’m struggling to keep my eyes open! Still, at least I’ve started and I’m no longer filled with dread that I’m going to spend half-term not knowing what to write.

Yes, uni-life is now in full swing, it’s not easy. Juggling work, home, college and uni takes some doing, and my only means of survival seems to be running my life like a military operation. Everything we do is now on a list, calendar or random post-it note, so far it seems to be working, who knows with a little more organisation I might even get round to blogging a little more often – I can’t believe I haven’t blogged since August – maybe its time for a quick catch-up!!

Half-term is finally here, and what a half-term it’s been, frantic from day one to the end -but I still love my job! If the degree is going well, the science GCSE isn’t – just my luck to get a science teacher who knows less about science than I do. First there was the negative/positive confusion, then the anti-bodies that she called anti-biodies, and this week she had us looking for calium on the periodic table -only to realise it was a typo – we should have been looking for CALCIUM!! Still, this week was her last, hopefully her replacement will be better!!

The cycling continues and we haven’t been lost for weeks, always a good sign. I wish I could say I’m back running but I’m not and not really sure if I ever will be -surgery looms and I’m hoping for a miracle!!

Quickest catch-up ever

but there’s uni work to be done

Bring it on!!

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

