The One-Socked Wonder!!

20140501-211415.jpg

So first week back at work and it’s fair to say we hit the ground running, no easing back into it gently, bang, welcome back. Still only tomorrow to go and then we’ve got a bank holiday to come – boy am I ready for it!!!
To be fair it’s probably exercise that’s left me tired I can’t just blame work ( though trying to explain the 5K’s of Sikhism to a class of nine and ten year old was exhausting – give me a nice bible story any day!!) I’ve done 2 early morning runs, and can now proudly say I’ve managed to run a mile in under 8 minutes, I’m not sure that was quite the steady pace my surgeon said I could run at but in my defence…….. Well I haven’t got one really, once I started I just couldn’t slow down. Then there’s been the daily cycle to work and back and a nice steady run tonight I suppose I haven’t eased myself in gently either!! On the plus side the weathers been lovely which always makes the cycle home easier – until today that is – not only did the temperature drop by about 20 degrees from morning to afternoon,but some muppet decided to hide one of my socks. By the time I got home I couldn’t feel my foot – I am out for revenge!!!!
Busy busy busy
Friday tomorrow
Bring it on!!!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shazruns
    May 01, 2014 @ 20:37:30

    Wow your speedy well done

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

