Can’t quite Put My Finger on it!!

Funny-Animals-Holidays-Holidays-HolidaysQuite how I have managed to go over thirty days without a blog, I’ll never know. But it was a bit of a shock horror moment when I realised I hadn’t done anything since the 9th of March! I’ve even had complaints over the lack of it. (There you go Alison, you’ve got a mention, again!!) So with the school holidays finally here, I promise to make more of an effort – it’s not like I’ve anything else to do……………

So just what has been taking up so much of my time? I can’t really put my finger on it. Don’t gt me wrong, the Maths GCSE wheel continues to turn endlessly round. What with Pythagorean triples (!!) construction and loci (!!) and SURDS (thought it was a soap powder at first, but then I remembered it was surf!!) my heads spinning. Still on the plus side the swotting is paying off. 100% in my last two exams is not to be sniffed at, if only they were the real things and not mocks. So now I’m in a dilemma -do I stick to the foundation paper with a pretty much guaranteed C pass or do I chance my arm and take the higher paper, decisions, decisions.

Talking of decisions, Jacks been busy picking his options for year nine, not easy at the best of times, even less easy when you don’t really know what you want to do when you leave school – well apart from play sport, all day, every day. A couple of days out at local colleges did help, within the space of 24 hours he’d gone from “I’m leaving school at 16”  to “Can I go to Uni”, apparently becoming a P.E teacher (lets hope that knobhead Michael Gove has buggered off if he does!) sounds quite good. Eek, we better get saving!! To be honest, in the end it wasn’t that hard to pick, he had four options and there were only four things he wanted to do -sorted!!

We’ve finally upped the weekend cycling mileage and are now up to 20+ miles each Saturday morning,I do sometimes feel Hubby is after cashing in the life insurance with some of the dodgy paths we seem to bounce along (and I mean bounce -having a saddle wedged up your lady bits is no fun -believe me!!) but I am starting to get more confident doing it. Granted I have to talk myself through it- so if you see some woman pedalling through the woods constantly saying pedal, pedal, pedal, oh shit, pedal pedal, f**k. Don’t worry it’s not the local loon -its just me!!

Looking back, since the ninth of March Ive cycled 178 miles and run about 45. Not bad really considering how busy I’ve been doing things I can’t really put my finger on!!

Easter is upon us

Time to rest and recover

maybe not!!

Bring it on!!

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

