The Janathon Rap…. And a Plank

So Janathon ended the way it begunrain

Out in the pouring rain having a run.

The good news is I’m  getting so much faster,

This come back plan I’m starting to master.

imagesCA1QAGFT

I’ve sweat blood  and tears and got covered in mud

I’ve been out in all weathers, like a true runner should.

I’ve cycled, squatted, pushed up and crunched

I’ve walked and I’ve planked, and boy have I munched!!!

So now Janathons ending and now I’m so much fitter,                     janathon-participant-logo

And I’ve blogged about it all with a moan and a witter.

I’m recovering from the surgery and over the moon.

So many thanks Janthon -I’ll see you in June!!!

1 mile in 8:20 minutes -wahoo!!!

160 crunches

90 seconds planking

Off for a vino to celebrate

Bring it on!!!

20140131-200314.jpg

A 90 second Giraffe Plank!!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shazruns
    Jan 31, 2014 @ 20:34:23

    Brilliant

    Reply

  2. stopthejiggle
    Jan 31, 2014 @ 20:42:35

    Well done for completing Janathon!!

    Reply

  3. missyoungbob
    Jan 31, 2014 @ 20:52:12

    Congratulations 😃

    Reply

  4. titchii
    Jan 31, 2014 @ 23:21:10

    Great effort!!!! Well done! Now sit down and put your feet up 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

