The Pavement Slappers Back……..

untitled1So granted I ran most of the route like I’d got one leg longer than the other, with one foot noisily slapping the pavement, but who cares. Not me, I did it, I passed my goal. I wanted to be back up to 5 miles by the end of Janathon and tonight I ran 5.7 miles, it’s fair to say I am a tad chuffed.

Two months ago I was beginning to lose hope that I’d ever get back to running any thing like the distances I had done before knee surgery. Now, well now, apart from wanting to kiss my surgeon, who said he would do everything he could to give me a chance to run and he has, a 10k is definitely on the cards. So that’s my next goal -a race, a scary thought, I haven’t done one for over 18 months but it will be my way of saying ‘look at me folks I’m back’.

5.7 miles run

one last Janathon sprint tomorrow

Bring it on

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shazruns
    Jan 30, 2014 @ 21:46:59

    Yay

    Reply

  2. missyoungbob
    Jan 30, 2014 @ 22:05:21

    Brilliant well done 😃

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

