Feeling A Little Flat……….

s1So there I was, cycling gear on, cycling bag packed with my work stuff, waterproofs at the ready -just one problem – I had a flat tyre. Joy. Would the tyre re-inflate -no. Did I have time to start fannying about finding what was stuck in the tyre -no! Did I have time to put my spare innner tube on -no! Was I annoyed -yes! I had no option  but to get changed and put the bike away. Day 29 of Janathon looked like being a run day -something I didn’t really want to do today with hubbys man-flu still threatening to attack, but I can’t give up now.

Thankfully work lifted my mood, we had an author (Tommy Donbavand) in today, he was in to inspire the kids with their English ( I love English) and despite suggestions that he wasn’t very good -he was amazing. The kids loved him and to be honest so did I. So much so that come the afternoon the poor kid I was sat next to must have ended up with a dead arm cos I kept nudging her with answers to give. Whoops!

Once home I opted for a quick mile run and despite wheezing like a good un I managed to do it in 8 minutes and 30 seconds, not bad to say I stopped to take my jacket off -maybe I don’t feel so flat after all.

A quick run

30 pushups

A nice five miler tomorrow

Bring it on

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shazruns
    Jan 29, 2014 @ 20:09:16

    On the bright side the flat happened before you set out rather than during, I’ve had that happen and cycling with square wheels is not fun!
    8.30 mile is amazing well done!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

