Whatever the weather………

028_edited-1So Janathon day 26 and the end is in sight, hopefully that will mean the never-ending pile of muddy washing will end soon -or will it? The thing is the never-ending stream of outdoor clothes in the wash basket kind of signifies who I am, or more to the point who we are as a family. Between all 3 of us we golf, run, cycle, walk and play rugby, with or without Janathon we tend to always be on the go. I can’t see it changing anytime soon.

This morning saw us out in the pouring rain watching my son play rugby, the second game in a week, not bad to say we’re meant to be on a season break! If the conditions weren’t the best to begin with -they soon got a whole lot worse. Pouring rain became torrential rain and the pitch became a swamp, come half time the ref had little option but to abandon the game. Shame the opposition thought winning at all costs was more important than the health and safety of the kids on the pitch, but never mind!!!

With little sign of the whether improving it looked like it was going to be a wet and windy run for me this afternoon, not that I mind running in the rain but I am beginning to get webbed feet, my running shoes seem to be permanently soaked. Thankfully the running gods were kind and I didn’t get quite as wet as expected, not that I really noticed the weather I was trying to convince myself that I wasn’t about to get cramp, I have a real phobia about cramp I just can’t cope with having no control of it, anyway the cramp never materialised, just very tight calves -maybe yesterdays 30 day squat challenge didn’t help. Still another 2 miles in the bag and another running kit in the wash……

2 miles run

90 sit-ups

135 crunches

55 leg raises

80 seconds of planking

40 squats

22 push-ups

5 days to go

Bring it on

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shazruns
    Jan 26, 2014 @ 21:37:27

    Know what you mean about webbed feet and we trainers, me too me too. Happy washing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

