Such an Easy Start to the Week………Maybe Not!!

cartoonSo much for going to work for a rest, the class teacher was off meaning I had the little darlings to myself all day -fab. To be honest, I really enjoy covering but Monday is probably the worst day to cover,it’s dinner money day, there’s no previous work to follow on from and  the kids take half the day to come round from the weekend. Thankfully they were slightly more switched on than usual today and we had street dance third lesson, all in all it wasn’t a bad day, I survived but I am hoping grumpy chops is back tomorrow (Only joking if you’re reading!)

To recover from my day as teacher I was straight out for a run when I got home, only a short one but it was a good run all the same, fastest pace I’ve done in a while. I’m well chuffed. Maybe these thirty day challenges are starting to improve my core, but do they really have to hurt so much!!!

1.7 miles in 14:34 minutes

70 situps

90 crunches

42 leg lifts

1 minute of planking

60 squats

Maths (sequences)

English (Writing a Prayer)

Street Dance  (looked a tit)

ICT (doddle -though if the boss is looking on it was hard!)

Back on the Bike, work and college tomorrow

Bring it on!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shaz
    Jan 20, 2014 @ 20:41:57

    Teaching even if it did not involve street dance should count as a Janathon activity in my boo, so well done for going out for a run after a day of it, I would have slouched on the sofa

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

