Halfway There and I’m Feeling………..zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

halfwayThe countdown to the end is on, it’s not far off, really it’s not…. Oh Ok, there’s ages to go but at least we are now officially past halfway. To celebrate, today I’ve exercised for England. I’ve cycled twice, run once, played hockey (sort of) done 50 squats, 65 sit-ups, 55 crunches, 33 leg lifts (strange number but that what’s the ap said!) and planked for 38 seconds. I’ve also done 5 push-ups which I shouldn’t have done as it’s an official ‘push-up rest day’ but I forgot!! Now, well now I can’t move, breathing hurts, my legs feel like someone elses and lifting my arms is an effort – still, no pain no gain. But just what am I gaining?

The washers on full-time, I need shares in Dove Shampoo and conditioner, I’m running out of chain oil, running gear and healthy snacks. I’m permanently hungry,muddy,sweaty and on the go and I’m loving every minute of it. My sanity is returning, the Nike plus watch is still working, the knee is holding up, the belly barrel is disappearing -Janathon, can we do it all year?

Very Active Day

Back on the bike tomorrow

Bring it on

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shaz
    Jan 16, 2014 @ 21:26:53

    Be my guest you do it all year we will watch and read and rest!

    Reply

  2. Sam
    Jan 16, 2014 @ 21:52:57

    I don’t mind the daily exercise, but not all year! I will however support you fully and read your daily endeavours. No pain, no gain.. your gaining pain? does that count??

    Reply

  3. stopthejiggle
    Jan 16, 2014 @ 23:32:12

    Glad you’re enjoying Janathon and well done for making the halfway point

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

