Day Nine -lets all do the Dog-Shit-Shuffle……

It's really not that hard to do.....

It’s really not that hard to do…..

So my little leggies are shattered and I’m so grateful that day four of the 30 day ab challenge is a rest day ( I dread to think what tomorrow will be!) but the good news is I ran a whole 3.6 miles, that’s THREE POINT SIX MILES,  and yes  I really am shouting from the roof tops. It’s the furthest I’ve managed since knee surgery and probably my longest run since last January, to say I’m chuffed is an understatement. Granted it’s a long way from the regular ten miles I used to do and who knows if I’ll ever get back to that distance, but at least a 10k is looking more of a possibility. Yes my legs are aching but my knee is not twinging and for me that’s a huge step.

When I finished the run I have to confess I was a little disappointed with the time, even though I’d run and not walked up the hilliest bit,I was nearly 20 seconds a mile slower than my 2.5 mile run on Monday. But then again on Monday I didn’t have to do the ‘dog-shit-shuffle’  (bloody dog owners -pick the sodding stuff up) having spent half a mile wondering where that awful smell was coming from I realised it was my running shoe and had two goes at removing it – gross! Nor had I stopped to say hello to a friend at the bus stop. Maybe it wasn’t such a bad run after all.

3.6 miles in 34:10 minutes

Back on the bike tomorrow

Bring it on

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. stopthejiggle
    Jan 09, 2014 @ 19:54:40

    3.6 miles is brilliant. Well done

    Reply

  2. happyday2day
    Jan 09, 2014 @ 21:39:43

    That’s brilliant Dawn nice to see you back to your running 🙂

    Reply

  3. shazruns
    Jan 09, 2014 @ 21:44:40

    Great you are running again, good news. Dog stuff not good.

    Reply

  4. jensruns2011
    Jan 09, 2014 @ 22:51:01

    Great running today, well done 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

