A Walk a Run and Why is My iphone so Dumb?

So I’m sat here a little annoyed. Don’t get me wrong. I’ve run and walked today but my stupid iPhone died mid run (again) so now I’ve no idea how far I went (it wasn’t far!) or  how fast. I suppose it doesn’t matter on either count as for me it’s about getting back from injury, the distance and pace will come later -maybe Sunday!! (I’m joking -honest)

Anyway, I’ve decided my iPhone’s a man -it can’t multi-task to save its life. All I asked it to do was map my run, play some music and take the odd photo, half a mile, 3 photos and one Take That track later it had given up. Which kind of buggers up my plans for this years blog as I was going to take the occasional shot of where I was so you could share my route. When I’m walking taking the camera isn’t a problem, and I can probably put it in my rucksack when cycling ,don’t think hubby will be too chuffed with me stopping every two minutes though! But I can’t carry it when running -looks like me walking round all my running routes to take photos first -maybe you could just imagine where I am -I’m good at descriptive writing!!!

Still it did feel like a good run, and the walk wasn’t bad either. In complete contrast to yesterday we had sun and blue skies, the housework would have to wait the outdoors beckoned. Well it did once sleeping beauty a.k.a Jack had risen from his pit – he really is going to take some waking come school on Monday. So early afternoon ( yes he really did sleep that long) we hit the local nature park and had two hours of outdoor heaven -still not too sure whether the abandoned railway line we climbed up to again is actually abandoned but I haven’t seen a train yet!!!

A run, a walk

Might do the bike tomorrow

Bring it on

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laura
    Jan 02, 2014 @ 21:53:54

    Whether I’m training or not, I hate it when I can’t track my mileage! I downloaded an app on my iPhone last week when I set off for a run and realized I’d forgotten my garmin!

    Reply

  2. happyday2day
    Jan 02, 2014 @ 22:20:13

    time for a garmin Dawn?

    Reply

  3. fairweatherrunner
    Jan 02, 2014 @ 23:23:35

    Grr. Technology always lets you down when you need it. Mine does when I fail to press go! Great photos. The two ducks remind me of my sons.

    Reply

    • jacksmumontherun
      Jan 03, 2014 @ 08:21:14

      I know especially when you feel like your running a good pace. Glad you like the photos though I must confess my 13 year old took the one of the ducks. I’ve dragged him round on so many photography trips he seems to be a natural – lol

      Reply

  4. shazruns
    Jan 03, 2014 @ 19:24:00

    Great pics

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

