And now the end is near……..Where the hell did the beginning go!!

janathon-participant-logoSo here we are again, a new year is almost upon us and yet again I’m sat here wondering where the last one went. 2013 wasn’t really our best of years, the unlucky 13 definitely struck our household. What with  illness, broken ankles, elbows, knee surgery, blown up car engines and some despicable treatment by some truly horrible people we were certainly tested. Still compared to what some of my friends have gone through and are still going through it was nothing. Onwards and upwards and all that.

There were certainly some positives -who’d have ever thought I’d finally get my dream to perform in a street dance crew  ‘Compact’ at the age of 41, (see clip below) I am back running, a lot shorter distances than before but I’m back running. I’ve got a new all singing dancing mountain bike and touch wood, so far I’ve managed to stay upright!! I’m back studying -GCSE Maths (Eek!) and a photography course and 2014 looks like it is going to be just as busy, if not even busier than ever. I can feel that ‘I need to be organised resolution’ coming on again.

Just to add to the fun I’ve signed up to do Janathon again – the jog, log and blog month. seemingly you can microblog this year -should be fun!!

So I just want to wish you all a very Happy New Year and to those who’ve had and are still having tough times. Keep smiling we’re there for you all the way. x

Another year over

Wonder what the next one will bring?

Bring it on.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8DdHB7zdUeg

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. fitfor365
    Dec 31, 2013 @ 18:30:14

    Have a great 2014!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

