A Non-drip Iron…………………..Maybe Not

trafficjamshutterstock_74043355So another weekend is almost over and yet again I’m sat here wondering where it’s gone. Don’t get me wrong, it’s been a busy one (when is it anything else) but does it have to go so fast. Granted most of Saturday was spent in an alcoholic haze, I didn’t have a hangover, mainly because it was dinnertime before I started to sober up, but I sure as hell knew I’d been out. Yep, Friday night was the staff Christmas night out and yet again I sort of forgot  I’m not 21 anymore, too much dancing and far too much crappy lager (just how are they allowed to sell dishwater!) didn’t make for a lively Dawn. Not a good move really when we were heading to the rugby world cup – still I am proud to say that I was a member of the last man standing gang again so it was worth it…….I think!!

Yesterday we were Manchester bound to watch Australia and England (a girl can dream!) New Zealand play at Old Trafford, seemingly half the population of the UK were heading in the same direction. What should have been an hours journey took well over two, good job we set off early. Still it was a great afternoon out and I am now officially a world record holder – granted so were the other 75,000 people in the crowd but I can now add being part of the largest ever crowd at a rugby league World Cup Final to my other claims to fame (singing at the Royal Albert Hall and having one of The Brotherhood of Man as my babysitter!!)

So after a well deserved lie-in it today was ‘time to catch-up with the housework’ day -all was going well until the iron spluttered its last puff of steam and died -joy. So a quick trip to Homebase was called for, all was going well, I picked a new iron, paid and was back in the car within ten minutes. Then I realised my jeans were soaked (no I’m not at that age yet!!) there was water dripping from the box. So back in I went, the box was opened and it appeared someone had obviously  tried the iron, decided they didn’t like it and returned it -shame they didn’t think to empty the water out first. Shame some one managed to put it on the shop without realising it was leaking – still I got a fiver off for my trouble!!!

Another Weekend gone

Back to work tomorrow

Bring it on (!!!)

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. happyday2day
    Dec 01, 2013 @ 21:26:03

    loving the £5 off bit LOL!!!!

    Reply

  2. happyday2day
    Dec 02, 2013 @ 08:16:33

    LOL!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

