Too Busy To Blog……Maybe

I’m not really sure how a whole week has passed me by without me blogging but it has. Don’t get me wrong it has been a busy week (when is it anything else) but I don’t recall it being that busy. Still nothing like a good catch-up!!

Last Tuesday saw me lost twice in one day, the first time while out cycling and the second time out walking -if there’s one thing I’m good at it’s getting lost. I always find my way back, eventually and even better I find things I never knew existed along the way -I never knew Wakefield and the surrounding area had so many nature parks and lakes!!

Wednesday was a ‘back to school day’, all things considered it wasn’t a bad start to the final half term. I don’t think I’ve ever had so many P.E lessons in one week and dare I say it, in the glorious sunshine, it was fab. Cricket, football, rugby and good old rounders -who needs holidays abroad when you can have outdoor P.E?

In between the cycling and work I’ve been patiently waiting to get a snap or two of the birds on the feeder -I’m far to impatient. Plus I’m sure the sodding birds are taking the p**s. Theres loads of them stuffing their faces until I get my camera out then they all bugger off -still I got some great shots of Sid The Squirrel!!!

Cycled 50+ miles in the last week

hope the good weather lasts

Bring it on

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

