Newland Discoveries……..

You can tell it’s the school holidays -it’s raining. I suppose it was too much to ask for, wall to wall sunshine all week. Still it hasn’t stopped us doing what we wanted, we’ve just had to get wet doing it. So with Jack off for a round of golf with his Grandma I took advantage of a bit of time for myself and headed out on Boris (I suppose most girls would head out for a bit of retail therapy -it’s really not my style!) It was probably the shortest ever cycle I’ve ever had, having failed to sort a dodgy tyre I was back home within 5 minutes – but needs must so I headed out on my other bike (which I hate) Morris or is it Mavis, I forgot what I called it now it’s that long since I last used it.

Still, despite it being harder work than usual, I really enjoyed it. I even braved the ‘funny fanny’ path (see Mondays blog) which was much easier as I didn’t have to worry about keeping up with hubby, who flies off at silly speed. Not having hubby also meant I got time to stop and look at some of the things I spot when we’re out and he has no interest in looking at. I just wish I’d taken my camera. First I saw a grouse (well I know it was now I’ve googled it -I’m crap at bird watching!!) then I went to look at what I was sure was the abandoned Newland Village, I’ve been trying to find it for sometime now and finally I have. I can’t believe I’ve been so close so many times. So I can go back with the camera now and have a proper look -watch this space.

Took  a few photos with my phone just to show you

Can’t wait to explore

Bring it on

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

