Gym Junkie……………..sort of!!

gymWell thankfully I sneaked into the gym without the helpful instructor spotting me, Phew! Although to be honest, with my little legs feeling somewhat weary I could have probably done with the extra encouragement today. Still I did manage the bike, a sneaky little run on the treadmill and had a go on the  rowing machine (I’d forgotten how hard that was!) not a bad effort. I’ve got to admit I’m staring to enjoy the gym, it’s still doesn’t compare to the buzz I get road running but it is starting to fill the void that ‘no running’ has left behind. So now I’m on a mission to row more than a 1500m without feeling like I’m going to die or throw up – could be fun.

Going to the gym also allows me to continue one of my favourite pastimes -people watching, and it would be a great place to take my camera, except your not allowed. But honestly the expressions on people’s faces as they exercise needs capturing. Today wouldn’t have been the best day to take the camera though -I would definitely have captured more than I intended to. It’s bad enough that some guys choose to wear those little running shorts (Like Mo Farah wears)great for the road and track, not great when you’re laying on an exercise mat, doing sit-ups  with your meat and 2 veg  hanging out. especially when yours truly is looking on -bleurghh. Thank god it was beef stew for tea and not my original plan of sausage casserole…….

All thing considered Janathons gone pretty well

Just one day left

Bring it on

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. happyday2day
    Jan 30, 2013 @ 22:45:53

    we had sausage n mash tonight…feel bit queasy now LOL!!

    Reply

  2. paigesato
    Feb 02, 2013 @ 23:28:57

    well, i know what i’m NOT having for dinner now…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

