One Last Push…………..Go on Then

gymWahoo -at last the dodgy weather has let up and rugby training was finally back on, shame about the lashing down rain and howling gale – but hey, this is summer rugby. So now my washer is sulking due to having half a pitch sloshing around in it and Jack is sat looking well chuffed that he is finally back doing what he loves the most -boy has he missed it. Only downside of Jack training is that I would normally be out running while he trained – another reminder that my knee is still not sorted.  Looks like getting back to the power walking again next session.

Still at least there is Janathon to keep me motivated and doing stuff, today was a gym session -10 miles on the bike and 2 miles on the cross trainer all done with the gym instructor hovering round telling me I needed to push harder – I really didn’t. Seemingly he’ll be there next time I go to keep up the encouragement -I can’t wait. Can you go to the gym with a bag on your head……………….

Pushed as hard as I could

More of the same tomorrow

Bring it on

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. happyday2day
    Jan 29, 2013 @ 21:55:57

    hope your knee gets sorted soon Dawn x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

