Does Filing Count……………….

comp39_demoNo I don’t mean filing my nails, before you ask – I wish I had it would have been easier No, I seem to have spent the majority of the day running up and down stairs transferring files from one computer to another, I wish I’d never started. My computer, where I sort all my photos (don’t worry I’m buying an external hard drive very soon) is over run with ridiculous amounts of Junior Rugby League photos. Now I did think about sorting through them and keeping the best ones, but there are thousands of them. I was so busy the second half of last season that I never sorted them properly ( I’ll have loads of time this season – this season I really am going to be just a watching mum, there’s only so many times you can get dumped on and this time I’ve learned my lesson!) So I decided the best option was to stick them all onto discs (all 25GB of them) only problem was my computer upstairs didn’t want to play at putting them onto disc and for some reason (I’m blaming the rain) I couldn’t share them on the network. So the only option was to transfer them by memory stick from one computer to another – hence the many trips up and down stairs. Still it’s all done now – nearly!!

Stair climbing hasn’t been my only exercise though I did make it onto the cross trainer -I wish I hadn’t. My knee throbbed all the way through I only managed ten minutes – I’m blaming the snow walking yesterday, I’m sure it will be fine tomorrow. C’mon knee, only four more days to go!!

3km will have to do

Bike or swim tomorrow

Bring it on

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

