Another Rover Rant and 11 Days Done…………..

dog bikeI’m sorry to go on about dog owners but why oh why can’t they  keep their mutts under contol. You see if I decided to bite the dogs ankles as they ran past or jumped up and rubbed my muddy shoes on their doggy coats or even worse cycled at  them at 100 miles an hour and knocked them over I’m sure the owners would have something to say. But when the boots on the other foot (as oppose to paw) and the dogs snapping at my ankles or jumping up I’m supposed to just smile and say its ok. Well it’s not -today was the final straw. It’s already been a bit of a dodgy week as far as the bike is concerned, having fallen off once I really didn’t want knocking off . But as a huge dog ran at me as I cycled along the river I knew what was coming so I jumped off before it flattened me -death by dalmatian is really not how I want to go (well it wasn’t a dalmatian but it was that sort of size!) So what did the owner do, sweet F.A apart from grin and say he’s only playing -arrghhh!

Still on the plus side another bike ride means 11 days of Janathon are done and all is going well. Granted I’ve got an ice pack on my niggly knee -it’s knackered, an ice-pack on my good knee -it’s swollen but no pain no gain. Not sure what I’m actually gaining other than sore knees but I’m sure it will all be worth it come the 1st of February!!

The miles are adding up

hope the ice pack does its job

Bring it on!

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shaz
    Jan 11, 2013 @ 21:42:35

    Here here, even when I am nt running I don’t like dogs but even worse when running. This morning I big muzzled husky growled at me and at 6 am that was terrifying

    Reply

    • jacksmumontherun
      Jan 12, 2013 @ 20:00:34

      It gets beyond a joke – four times we had to stop this morning, 3 times for dogs jumping up and once for a little rat of a yorkshire terrier type thing that wouldn’t move off the path…..Grrr

      Reply

  2. richardmann55
    Jan 12, 2013 @ 20:29:42

    Totally get what you say about misbehaved dog owners. Some have even taken to bringing their dogs to a parkrun, with the owner one side of the path and their mutt (attached to a lead) on the other, how exactly are you supposed to get past?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

