The Ab ‘jan’doned Run……………..

sore-kneeOk, so I know my ‘recovering from been out of line’ knee-cap wasn’t going to take too kindly to the whole Janathon thing but did it really need to do the ‘I’m giving up’ routine on day 4. Well I’ve got news for you knee -I’m not giving in even if you are. To be fair I do seem to have run every day for the last week despite doing my best ‘I promise I’m not going to run all the time’ voice to Hubby. I’m not really sure where I went wrong -I didn’t really mean to put my running shoes each day it just sort of happened! Trouble is I haven’t just run -I’ve cycled, swam and walked as well. Mmmm, maybe I need to calm down a bit!!

Still, on the plus side, although I only managed 1.3 miles instead of the planned 4 I did manage to run 8 min mile pace – for me that’s pretty good. So an easier day tomorrow – a nice steady 10 miler on Boris.

Four days done

One miles better than none

Bring it on

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ian (@runningman856)
    Jan 04, 2013 @ 20:27:14

    1 mile is indeed better than none. Well done.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

