Macro Manoeuvres

So with the sun out it was time to head out and play with my new macro filter – perfect conditions. Shame the sun was playing at silly buggers and by the time I got to my destination it was playing the best hide and seek game ever -it had hidden for the day, add to that the wind had got up,so the things I wanted to take close up shots of were merrily waving about -brill!! Still I’m not one to give up -and I wasn’t going to head home with no photos having already walked nearly 2 miles so I improvised.

Now crawling about in bushes isn’t really my thing, but the wind wasn’t getting lower down in the undergrowth and needs must. I must confess I got some strange looks from passers-by,(let’s be honest, it’s not the first time!) especially the ones I made jump crawling out from banking (really sorry). By the time I got home I was filthy -but I had fun. Granted the weather didn’t help me get the shots I wanted and I’m not sure whether I should leave my UV filter lens on or off with the close up filter but it wasn’t a bad first time effort – time to do some more research.

Had fun playing out with my camera

Hoping for better weather tomorrow (!)

Bring it on

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

