Camera Capers……..

Well I didn’t get to play with my camera in quite the way I wanted to but I had a little play all the same. Unfortunately the weather put an end to my  plans to get out for a walk and have a play with my new close up filter -its a +4 (!?!?), if I’d have gone out this morning when the sun was attempting to shine (it wasn’t doing a very good job!) I might have had a chance of getting a few shots but by the time I got out there everything was grey and dull -Boring!! Then it wanged it down -fab!! I do wish I’d gone for a long walk though I get bored far too easily when I’m stuck indoors. It was my boredom that led to me getting the camera out -my model for the day -the christmas tree.

I didn’t get to use my macro lens the way I wanted to there wasn’t enough natural light (I think!) but I had a mess about with taking pictures of moving lights -my tree lights flash. To be honest it’s defo going to be a case of practise makes perfect -some of them were a blurry mess and I didn’t get the outcome I expected, but I got some shots that might be worth photoshopping (get me!!) we’ll see how it works out.  I do need to start writing down what I’m doing though cos now I can’t remember which setting I used- arrghh. 

Practise makes perfect

Hoping for some sunshine tomorrow

Bring it on

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

