Boxing Day Buffet…………..

Wembley Construction......

Wembley Construction……

So not exactly a huge lie-in -I was up by nine. Still it gave me a chance to put everything straight in the kitchen – for a short time at least. wish I could say the same for the living room- it still looks like a bombs gone off. Theres the Xbox out, Lego Wembley is under construction, piles of unwrapped prezzies are everywhere and we have more rugby shirts drapped round the room than JJB (well we would have done if it hadn’t shut-down!!) Then there’s my new flashy cycle helmet – you won’t miss me. My monopod for my camera – can’t wait to play with that and some books to help me become a better photography – miracles might happen!!! Maybe tomorrow I’ll get round to tidying some of it, today I thought ‘sod it’ and went for a run instead.

If I’m honest it wasn’t a bad run -3 miles in 24 1/2 minutes. The furthest I’ve gone in a while (seems ridiculous when I used to do 10 miles at least twice a week but it’s short runs or nothing) and definitely one of the fastest. I was pretty impressed with my time especially as it was pretty windy and I’m currently swigging from a cough medicine bottle – my winter hack is back -the joys of being an asthmatic runner!! Still I’m not one to moan! The other good thing was my knee didn’t feel too bad to say I’d added an extra half mile on – it wasn’t niggle free but less of a niggle than in the past – I won’t say the comebacks on though. It always goes tit’s up when I do!!

Nice to see a few other runner out there, all nodding approvingly at one another for making the effort -I even did the ‘dance round the signpost dance’ – you know the one – two runners running towards one another, who steps left or right, then you both step the same way -could have been even faster if  I’d knocked the dancing off!!

So now I’m on with the buffet tea – you know the kind. Nibbles, sliced meats, pizza’s and the all traditional ‘pork pie’ -all out on the kitchen table to get when you’re ready -my kitchen stayed tidy for all of ….well not very long really!!

Another run done

Hoping to play with the camera tomorrow

Bring it on!!

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

