Christmas Countdown Continues……………

Where did you get that hat.........

Where did you get that hat………

Wahoo – two days left, not that I’m counting or anything! The carol concerts over, cards and calendars are made. There’s the class party tomorrow and then we’re all but done. Just the staff ‘christmas hat competition’ to do on Friday and the school festivities are over. The christmas hat competition is a new addition to the festivities -a £1 to enter and winner takes all competition. True to form I’ve got a bit carried away -don’t get me wrong it didn’t take long to make but it weighs that much that I’ll need a neck brace to wear it. Thankfully the original idea of us doing a fashion parade in them has been knocked on the head -I’ve all on sitting with it on never mind strutting up and down the hall!

I’ve been quite busy since getting home from work, the hat was made in no time at all, I’ve ordered some stuff from Argos ready for collection – I placed one order, Argos have sent me six, yes SIX collection numbers. Can’t wait to collect it tomorrow. I’ve also managed to squeeze in a sneaky run, just over 2 miles in the pouring rain with no huffing and puffing and only a little knee niggle. For the 20th time (slight exaggeration) the comebacks on!!

 

The hats made

Fun in Argos in the morning

Bring it on

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

