A Bit of a Stomp…………….Maybe Not!!!

jby0063lWell I’ve finally thawed out – I think it was about 3 this morning before the fluffy socks came off. Still I won’t be getting that cold again, I’ve got thermal socks and gloves for the next time I head out on the bike -I might even put them on when we play hockey next week. Thankfully it was indoor PE today, though I’ve got to say the dodgy heating in the hall meant it could have been a balaclava moment. In fact never mind the temperature I could have done with the balaclava to drown out the noise. Doing a stomp with year 2 seemed like such a good idea at the time…….

Actually, it’s been loads of fun. I got the idea from another school who were appearing at the ‘Royal Albert Hall’ for the Schools Prom at the same time as us (ahem) Yep I can’t sing for toffee but my claim to fame is singing live there- thankfully there was another 200 in the choir to drown me out  – I’ve appeared at Sheffield Arena as well and I was once in Hello Dolly…… Sorry I’m waffling – back to the stomp. So this school used things like bike wheels, pans, broom handles and their hands and feet to make music – it was amazing. So with part of this terms creative curriculum being about rhythm and beat I thought I’d give it a go. 

To anybody stood outside the school hall it probably sounds like an awful row but in reality – with the help of we will rock you – we are stomping. We may not have the bike tyres and broom handles but we’ve got home-made shakers, coffee tins and plastic bin lids and after only 3 weeks they are getting the hang of it. Not such a bad idea after all. The Methodist School Stomp – coming to a stage near you soon………………….

Stomping through to Saturday

Big weekend ahead

Bring it on

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

