Er…….OUCH!

So I’m sat here feeling drained exhausted and……… a bit like last night really except last night I could move my left shoulder, and didn’t have grazes and bruises forming on certain parts of my anatomy. And to think the day started so well .

Yes, I battled CBA Syndrome and was out running by quarter six, quite a good run despite not having the comfiest of running shoes – finding a replacement for my Nike Free Runners is not going to be easy- not a niggle to be felt in my knee and 2.2 miles done in 18 minutes -fab. Back in plenty of time for a shower and change before heading to work on Boris (my bike) I got there in near record time despite the wind trying to slow me down. Work went well, year 2 dance was great – we’re doing a stomp this half-term and they loved it. All was going great until we went swimming.

First we had the ‘how to squash 60 kids on one bus’ (the other forgot to come!) without having any H & S issues – good job 6 were off ill. Then we had ‘how to get through Wakefield in less than 5 minutes’  – things weren’t going well!! We arrived at the new all singing all dancing leisure centre with only 15 minutes of our lesson left, so it was ‘changed, in – out, changed’. Quickest swim ever – still the afternoon flew by. Bring on the weekend.

Alas the weekend hasn’t got off to the best of starts – with most of Wakefield getting gridlocked due to a serious road accident I was quite relieved to be on the bike knowing that when the queues started I could cycle by – well that was the plan. Shame some moron knocked me off before I got a chance to do that – nice that they thought to drive off and leave me there as well. Thankfully someone else came to my rescue and got Boris and I home in one piece – see there are nice people out there.  So a bit of TLC and Boris and I will be in full working order in no time at all and thank god for my cycling helmet – yes it makes me look a right wally but boy did it do its job today!!

OUUUCCCHHHHHH

Less ouch tomorrow

Bring it on!

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

