Pie watching on the Denby Dale.

20121102-195244.jpg

So ratty has fallen for my cunning plan and is currently munching his way through copious amounts of poison – him and his band of brothers. Yep there is definitely more than one. But time is running out for the ‘furry few’ the cement is on it’s way. Start running ratty!!

Sadly no running for me, the niggle is getting worse and I can’t really understand why. For once I’ve been good and done what my physio said – sort of and yet the pain and noise is getting worse. I’m sort of hoping that it’s because I haven’t cycled this week, maybe that’s been helping my recovery. I do know that I’m started to get really naffed out with it – I haven’t got time for this injury malarkey!!

Still no running means time for tidying – oh joy. Yep the now repaired hoover has all but finished and normality nearly reigns in the Earnshaw household. Even managed to fit the ‘Asda Big shop’ in and a spot of pie watching………No we really did. Our local garden centre (Hampsons on Denby Dale Road) where we sometimes go for breakfast, keeps changing the things it does. In fact, thinking about it, it doesn’t actually sell much gardening stuff anymore. There’s the florist, bakery, delicatessen, fruit and veg stall, pet shop, knock-off out-off-date food and drink section (it’s well dodgy) pet store and a few plants. Newly launched this week and replacing the carvery – which was a fail – is the pie making factory complete with viewing area – you can spy on the pie……………….What will they come up with next!!

Last day of the holidays

I’m sure I’m due a rest

Bring it on

Image

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

