The Foggiest Fun……………

 

So I was up and out by 5:45 this morning and just for a change – it was foggy. It’s bad enough being a blind runner(no contact lenses) without the fog hampering things – maybe that’s why I waved at a complete stranger that I thought was my husband – at least now I know why he didn’t wave back!! I’m quite good at mistaking my husband for other people/things. He still hasn’t forgiven me for getting him mixed up with the wheelie bin – the bin didn’t wave back either. I was quite naffed off when hubby didn’t wave back this morning and chuntered all the rest of the way home – then I opened the front door and he was still sat on the sofa- whoops. Glad I didn’t blow a kiss or the random stranger might have got the wrong idea!

20121024-211835.jpg

It wasn’t just my eyesight that wasn’t working properly this morning. My amazing Nike+ sportswatch (it never works) was playing up too. I know I’m on a comeback from injury but I knew I wasn’t doing 11 minute miles, and I can’t blame the dodgy average pace on pressing the pause button because it had me going slow before I’d even dared to press the button- flaming thing – in the end I ran 2.4 miles in 20 minutes, not bad really.

My reason for pausing the watch was to stop and take a photograph – a strange thing to do when it’s dark but some views are worth sharing, so now I’m thinking where else I can run for more of the same. Maybe I better put my lenses in though or god knows what I’ll be photographing……..

Another run, another bike ride

Less fog tomorrow

                                                                         Bring it on

 

 

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

