Knee-capitated………………..

Well he didn’t quite utter the ‘you can run’ words, but it wasn’t all doom and gloom either It’s a good job really as it had already been a shitty day – 99% of the time I love my job – today I could have walked away. The poor physio was very close to having a wailing wreck on his table before he’d even done anything.

Yep, today was the day I was getting a 3rd opinion on my now ‘more than a niggle’ knee. Three opinions, three different outcomes but I’m going with the 3rd one as he clearly knows more than the first 2 put together. (I think!) So I no longer need to wait six weeks for a referral the treatment has already started. Seemingly my left knee-cap is in the wrong place,my legs out of line and my itb is too tight – are you keeping up……..oh and my right bum cheek muscles are weaker than the left and I might have a dodgy gait – he hasn’t seen my front gate how does he know it’s dodgy (joke!!). and although I have lots of well toned leg muscles I seem to have a missing muscle above my out of line knee-cap – glad it was only a niggle!!! 

When he said my knee-cap needed manipulating back in place I thought wahoo a few days of work getting treatment and then a bit of pampering……….Er no. He pushed it across with his thumbs and taped it in place with the biggest roll of  elastoplast I’ve ever seen – ouch!!  Now I’ve got a list of exercises to do, hubbys got to work on my it band (a-hem!) the more bruises the better apparently and then I’ve got to go back next week for more manipulating…….I’m already counting down the days.

The good news is I can still cycle and use my cross trainer and in time I may well be able to run – just how long is ‘time’?!?

Feeling much happier now

Cycling with an inline knee-cap

Bring it on

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. happyday2day
    Oct 09, 2012 @ 21:56:04

    ….ouch!!!….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

