Snipers, Squirrels and Sodding Science……………….

Alright so he wasn’t quite a sniper, but hiding in tree’s in your camouflage outfit really isn’t the done thing, it was very nearly a ‘Tena Lady Moment’. Well come on you don’t expect some OAP loon to jump up and scare you half to death as you pedal down an off-road path. He could have been birdwatching – except he didn’t have anything to watch them with. He could have been playing war-games- but he was on his own. Maybe he was playing hide n seek and his other old codger mates had given up looking and gone home for a nap. Or was he just a complete fruitcake, thank god I can pedal fast.

Pedalling fast nearly caused my next mishap – a squirrel very nearly put an end to my cycling days, although I have to admit its the best swerve on a bike I’ve ever done – it’s the only swerve I’ve ever done. Got me thinking if the running is a no go maybe I could take up BMXing……………….

Anyway, the extra scenic route home meant I clocked up nearly seven miles, not the same as a run but it cleared the head somewhat. It stayed clear until Jack uttered my least favourite saying ‘can you help me with my homework?’ Arrgghh. Less homework- more full on topic, the fourth one this half term. Do I look like a Physics Teacher – I didn’t even take Physics, I did Environmental Science – all afternoon in a park – ace!!! So how the hell am I supposed to know how to draw a ray diagram showing how we see the sun and stars from earth and another one showing how we see the moon.I thought Hubby might know on account of him going to posh school – he clearly listened less than I did. Even google hasn’t helped – answers on a postcard please!!!

Lovely cycle home

Hoping the physio utters the ‘you can run’ words tomorrow

Bring it on

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

