New Knee Needed…………………….

Well I won’t be pedalling on Mavis again anytime soon – give me trusty Boris anyday (well at least until I get my new bike) Who would have thought that a nearly scrapped bike would be so much better than a bike I bought less than a year ago from Halfords. Don’t get me wrong, I know the dodgy knee situation didn’t help the pedalling but compared to Boris it was bloody hard work. Still biking’s the only option I’ve got at the moment as the dodgy knee is making car driving impossible.

Yep, the pain continues, by the time I got home today I was seriously considering a trip to A & E, but then other things got in the way, cooking, cleaning. Well anything really to avoid somebody uttering the words – no running. Sounds daft  and they might not even say it, I’m probably worrying over nothing. But I don’t do resting and I’ve already rested two whole days-sort of. Dancing ‘under the sea’ is going to fab tomorrow with a crock knee………….

5 slow miles done

Borrowing hubby’s bike tomorrow

Bring it on

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

