Oh what a beautiful morning…………….Not!!!

Well if I was tired yesterday, today zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz. Maybe it was my partial triathlon yesterday or maybe it was the fact that the rain hammered the windows all night – the joys of having an attic bedroom. Still the light refreshing rain on the way to work woke me.Light refreshing rain – more like it p****d it down! I was going to go in the car but it looked liked it was brightening up, plus hubby had gone to work on his so I didn’t want to look a wuss!!

By the time I got to work my bum was soaked, my make-up was hanging on to my chin and my hair was doing it’s best Shirley Temple impression – fab. Thank God for my GHD’s – tomorrow I need to remember to put some make-up in my make-up bag!! The perfect start for the day ahead. Amazing how the sun shone for the rest of the day!!

No longer a fair-weather biker

8 miles run as well

Bring it on

 

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

