Fitting in Fitness and a Blind Referee……..

Strange really, but now I’m back at work its much easier to fit my runs etc in. You would think that having six weeks off would allow for loads of running but it just doesn’t work that way. I suppose I could have got up earlier to run before the start of everything else but then that’s not a holiday is it, and time with Jack is precious so I won’t put running before him either. But all in all I have clocked up a fair few miles running and we have walked swam and cycled nearly every week so its still exercise – it all must count towards the ‘getting my fitness back’ campaign.

So today I cycled to work – 1.5 miles, cycled home (the scenic route) – 4 miles and ran while Jack was at rugby training – 6.2 miles – not a bad day really. Now the real challenge – can I get up and run before work – I haven’t done that in a while – watch this space!

What with work and keeping fit there hasn’t been much time for paralympic watching today – however I did get a chance to watch the blind football – what a game. No rolling about feigning injury like some overpaid professionals I could mention, it’s fascinating to watch. Trouble is it led to another of Jack’s classic questions – ‘Is the referee blind as well?’ Mind you this is the kid who during the Paralympic opening ceremony asked ‘whats the point in signing  the songs’ – the blind people can’t see ……Er – she’s doing it for the deaf ones Jack. I think there’s more than one blonde in this house!!!

2 bike rides and a run logged

Early Morning Run – hopefully

Bring it on

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

