Tidying, Tickets and the £1.50 Swing……………

So the spare room is finally tidy (sort of) , not that you’d know if you saw it now. We’re heading to London for the weekend tomorrow (Challenge Cup Weekend – see tomorrows blog) so now the room is full of clothes and a suitcase – mind you looking at the amount of clothes hubby is intending to take I better find a bigger case. Don’t get me wrong, I know when holidaying in England you need to take clothes for every possible weather situation but all we’re missing is the snow shoes and Eskimo hat and we’re sorted ( slight exaggeration but you get the picture) Mind you at least he’s sorted his clothes out I’m nowhere near sorting Jack’s stuff or mine!!

I don’t know where the time went today – well I do. Cleaning, shopping and sorting tickets out for the Paralympics- yep I’ve finally managed to get us tickets for the Olympic park – Wahoo. It is, however a good job I rechecked the times on them before booking the train as I could have sworn I’d booked the morning session. If I hadn’t of checked we would have been on our way back before the session started – whoops, we’re going to the evening session!!!! Can’t wait now, mega excited -what a school holidays we’ve had.

Thankfully Jack has been occupied most of the afternoon putting his £1.50 bit of rope  he got from Castleton to use again. This time him and his mate Alice (Alice who the F*** is Alice – she’s just a mate!) used it to build a swing in the tree over the road. Damn good job they made of it too. Three and a half hours of fun for £1.50 – you can’t go wrong. Get your kids outside!!

So with swing building, tidying and ticket booking done it was  – time to drop Jack at rugby training and head out for a run with my mate, a bit of a magical mystery tour tonight but they’re the best ones to do sometimes. Loved the way Gill had totally lost her bearings when we came back out onto the road – but at least we weren’t lost and didn’t get attacked by any dodgy animals – just a bit of scary looking mud under a dark bridge – I wasn’t the one who squealed (well sort of squealed) though!! Another six miles logged. I’m hoping to log six more in the morning but looking at all I’ve to do before we board the train tomorrow……Hopefully the packing fairy might visit in the night!!

Six Miles done

Wembley Bound Tomorrow

Bring it on

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

