Er…..More Olympics

So this time last week we were sat staring at the TV (well Jack and I were – Ernie was laying in the wardrobe!!) and wondering if this London Olympics was going to be all it claimed to be or a total disaster. Fast forward a week and it has blown all expectations out of the water – it’s been awesome – all of it. A real two fingers to the British Press who haven’t had a good thing to say about the Olympics for months.

From Boris hanging on his highwire to every effort by every athlete – it’s been ace and now there are only 2 more sleeps until I get to go see some real live action close up. Yes come Sunday my friend and I are heading to the capital at stupid o clock so we can go watch the women’s marathon – can’t wait. The flags are ready as is my team GB top, hoodie and anything else I buy team GB wise before Sunday – maybe Jack suggestion of face paint and foam finger is a tad OTT but I can’t deny I’m tempted!!!

Monday see’s me at Old Trafford for female Wendy-Ball (me at a football game – priceless) hopefully I’ll manage to contain myself and remember not to shout ‘knock on’ and ‘bang him her’ – rugby league kinda girl me!!  Who to cheer for though – Canada or USA!!

Just how well are Team GB doing

More of the same tomorrow

Bring it on

 

 

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

