I Stand Corrected and a Cry Fest…………….

Ok, so I admit it I got it wrong. In  fact, I got two things wrong!

  • Firstly, the ready rolled pastry that I never even knew supermarkets sold, was actually extremely nice – I stand corrected!
  • Secondly, the e-mail from Asda about the photo’s was clearly a wapping mistake as when I called in at the local store to see what was going on. Not only were the photo’s there a whole day early, but they also seem to have printed a whole load of pictures I didn’t ask for. I thanked them for their help and pegged it before they realised I owed them another £7 – well come on, it’s not like the photos are any good for any one else. I’m still not sure how they managed to print them. Yes I uploaded them but I never,ever added them to my basket!!
  • So, we’ve eaten the Quiche (yum), and the photo’s are all sorted for tomorrow’s school gala. So all in all a better day – granted the ‘I’m going to keep you awake fairy’ (close relation to ‘hot sweat fairy’) kept me up half the night so I was still dog tired (why do we say that?) but it was definitely a better day.

Maybe me being so tired was the reason for me starting a ‘Cry Fest’ this afternoon. I didn’t mean to reduce half of year six ( slight exaggeration but it wasn’t far off!) to tears, but I just couldn’t help it. We are currently in full throe rehearsing for next weeks leavers production ‘Blast from the Past’ . It’s a fun look back at school days gone by – think Navy Blue Knickers and warm bottles of milk – most of it’s hilarious. Until that is, we get to the last song – a moving little number about growing and moving on. If I’m honest, the song gets me every time, but today one of the girls, with a voice of an angel, just blew me away and I lost it and sat there with tears rolling down my cheeks. Whoops, singing turned to wailing  and then loud sobbing and that was just the lads. Bless them, I think the reality of moving to High School is getting to us all.  There’s only one thing for it, next week I’ll just have to sit there with a paper bag on my head – that way we’ll all hold it together  – or I’ll suffocate. Either way at least we’ll make it to the end without crying!!! 

Photos sorted at last

School Gala Tomorrow

Bring it On

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

