Wasted Weekend……………

So, first things first. When I listed what I’d done yesterday, and it wasn’t much, I forgot to mention that my sister called so I’ll mention it now. (There you are Donna you’re in the blog).

So that brings me on to today – did I wing my way through my list of to do jobs…………………..Er, well, not really! To be fair the day didn’t get off to the best of starts when 5:30 saw me getting woken up by a twelve-year-old with a temperature. Yep – Jack’s man-flu seems to have manifested into tonsillitis – great. Now bless him, Jack’s not one to moan when he’s not well ( strange for a man but there you go) and tends to just get on with it but even he was struggling to deal with his radiator impression – so that was my nights sleep pretty much over. Oh well. Come lunchtime he really wasn’t well – not going to the rugby is unheard of – so that was the end of my ‘running round like a woman possessed with the Hoover/swiffer/duster while the lads were out’ mission. The biggest job on the list. Still at least the ‘ironing fairy'(mum) paid a visit and the only thing left to do is what was still drying on the line – one job crossed off.

Now we’re back to doing exactly what we were doing last night – watching Wendy- ball and just like last night its crap. Will anybody ever score……………….

 

The Calpol’s Kicking In

Hopefully its working for Jack too!!!!

The Olympic Flames Coming tomorrow

Bring it on!!! 

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

