Arty Farty Earnshaws……………..

Never, ever in a million years did I expect to say this, but…………….. When I woke this morning I was really looking forward to playing CRICKET!!! Yep, thanks to two Sri Lankan dudes coming in to school to show us how to play for real, I’m starting to sort of like it -eek!!! Over- arm throwing today – easy when you know how. All those years I’ve wasted throwing like ‘a right girl’ now I know how to do it properly -sort of. I even made it to the last 2 in the throwing game  (why am I bragging about beating 24 kids!!) something I’d never have done when I was younger. No Sri Lankan dudes in my day though!! The only thing I didn’t understand today was ‘the crease’, I’ve already forgotten which bit of the pitch/field/green (what do you call where you play in cricket?) it’s on. Only crease I know is the one I put in hubby’s work trousers!!!

It must have been the day for having a go at new things, as when I got home I did some sewing – no really. Now sewing is something I DON’T do, never,never,ever. Sewing is hubby’s job in our house – mainly cos I’m bleeding useless at it. But tonight I’ve well and truly excelled myself. Meet ‘Otis’ the Owl, made by my own fair hands. We need him at school, he’s going to sit on a baseball hat for a homeless charity(the charity is for the homeless, it’s not the charity that’s homeless!!) called CAP – I hope they like him.

It’s definately been an arty sort of day in the Earnshaw household, Jack has finally finished his ‘Van Gogh’ masterpiece and I’ve got to say it’s pretty good. (well, be honest, I’m not going to say it’s crap – I’m his mum!)They had to do their own version of a Van Gogh painting in anyway they wanted. If his art teacher doesn’t like it she can van gogh off!! It’s taken him al week. God know’s how we’re going to get it to school in the morning though, its huge………..

Spot the difference

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Arty Farty Day Done

Back to running tomorrow

Bring it on

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. richardmann55
    May 09, 2012 @ 22:48:19

    Tell Jack from me that’s a seriously good piece of work. Thats exactly how Van Gogh would have painted that bit of still life! No, really, it’s good, well done!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

