3 More Sleeps for the Running Oompa Loompa!

No run today, I’m tapering………..Till tomorrow than I’ll have to do a sneaky run or I’ll crack up. Don’t know which is worse the nerves or excitement. It’s like been a kid again, waiting for Santa to come. I JUST CAN’T WAIT ANY LONGER. However……

In some ways I am glad there are  3 more sleeps, as at this precise moment in time I look like I’ve been tangoed. Great. Yep, foolishly I decided to fake tan, mainly to cover the left over bruises from last weeks fall and a kick on the shins from a dodgy kid at work. Now I look like I’ve fallen in a bath of creosote. Thank god I didn’t do my face!!

Still on the plus side, if I stay this colour for the weekend at least Ernie and Jack will be able to spot me running into the stadium. Just look for the Oompa Loompa!!! 

 

Race day’s nearly here

Bring it on!!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. happyday2day
    Mar 28, 2012 @ 20:57:02

    Dawn Earnshaw!!!…what did I say about rest young lady LOL!!!….you have far too much energy !!…..

    Reply

  2. Steve Good
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 00:23:24

    Hey there. I came across your blog on WordPress and enjoyed reading it! I have a blog, a running project called agoodrun.com. I’d love to feature you. I’m in search of 52 runners (one for each week) to feature. The blog allows runners across the world to show off their city, thank others through thank you signs along the run in front of landmarks and promote a cause that means something to them. Check out the blog (specifically the Join Us tab at the top) and let me know if you’re interested.

    Steve Good

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

