Rest Day………….. Sofa not so Good

So the second day of my non running rest day got off to a later start than planned, mainly due to not going to bed until 2:30 this morning. Now I know Wakefield and Wales have similar letters in them but I still fail to understand how last nights Billy Bus Driver managed to take us the long way round coming back from Widnes. (Thank god we didn’t play tonight, we’d have never have made it back) So glad the club was open when we got back, cos boy did I need another ‘ickle drink’.

So this morning a ‘lie in’ was called for. Tiredness however has not done much to prevent me from wanting to run. I’ve only missed one day and already I’m desperate to get the running shoes back on. Even the snow hasn’t put me off cos I’ve got some nice new yak trax that I never gotthe chance to test last year. I Can’t see me lasting another day without a little run.  However if the snow carries on falling at the current rate I’ll need more than Yak Trax to help me round.

Last Day Of Rest

Bring it On

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

